Twin Patience

Every parent requires some form of patience, no matter how many kids you have. One can sometimes be more difficult than 100 so I never like to downplay anyone that doesn’t have twins. People with one often say to me, I don’t know how you do it! And I think, I don’t know how YOU do it- at least mine have each other to entertain each other! 🙂 But this post isn’t about patience as a parent, it’s about patience as a twin.

My twins are only 5 months old, and already I am finding myself saying more and more to them: “hang on!” or “wait a minute, I’m helping your brother right now!” I’m sure on some level, they have already learned a little bit of patience, because they actually seem to cry a little less when they don’t get what they want or need right away.

But is that fair? Is it fair that just because they were two people born at the same time that they shouldn’t get the same amount of attention or their needs met at the exact time they need them met? I think that in the long run this could only help with their whole demeanor, patience being the biggest aspect and hopefully contribute to being the best person they can be. But until then, I think it will be an interesting couple of years trying to teach it, especially when they are toddlers!!

Please share any thoughts or experiences about this in the comment section below!

keep-calm-twins

2 thoughts on “Twin Patience

  1. Marian Dioguardi says:

    My friend had special need twin boys. I would visit her and help out and I don’t know how WE did it. Anyway you look at it ; it’s a BIG effort and a whole lot of patience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

