My first blog!

Welcome to my page! Thanks for taking the time to check it out.. I am new to the whole blogging thing but also the whole parenting thing and I just happened to get slapped with two at once! šŸ™‚

So I’ll start with the typical stuff..my name is Lisa, New York native but residing currently in an adorable little town about 40 miles west of Boston (it makes my love of NY sports teams a little more challenging but nothing I can’t handle!) I’m married to literally the best guy ever, with the biggest beard ever and we are both teachers (I guess my proper title now though is professor, since I recently started teaching angry adults). But we met while we were both working in an elementary school (he teaches middle school now) and we were together for an awesome 8 years before procreating our wonderful little nuggets.

I was always back and forth about if I really wanted kids (one of the hazards of the job) but deep down I knew having my own would be different. One day, after CJ (my husband) and I started talking about possibly taking that next step, I made a comment about how I thought I was ready to have one nice, small, quiet child (fans of “The Office” will get that reference) šŸ™‚ and maybe that would be it. He immediately started with the whole “we can’t have just one” speech, and about 6 months later, I was pregnant. The first one didn’t work out so well, I ended up having a miscarriage around the 9 week mark and was devastated. You don’t realize how much a little bundle of cells can make you feel until they decide to stop growing and not form a baby. But needless to say, we didn’t give up hope and on New Years day 2016, I woke CJ up with a “happy new baby!” (my way of telling him we got a positive test) and on January 26th, the ultrasound tech (who was the same one who had to deliver us the bad news last time) said very happily, everything is great, but I think I see two little heartbeats! I think I started choking and looked over at CJ to find him grinning ear to ear saying to himself, I knew it.

Many of my posts to come will be about my pregnancy journey, it was an interesting one, but also a fairly easy one (for being considered such high-risk), but I know how helpful it was for me to find real life stories from other mothers going though the same things so I hope to accomplish that. Then I intend on humoring you hopefully on a weekly basis of my completely new, completely chaotic life raising identical twin boys, who are seriously too cute for words. I hope you’ll stick around to stay up to date on this new moms life and maybe even get a laugh or two out of it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

